Texas Society of Anesthesiologists

  • TSA Logo

    Welcome to Texas Society of Anesthesiologists


    It shall be the purpose of the Texas Society of Anesthesiologists to advance, promote and support the practice of the medical specialty of Anesthesiology in the State of Texas.

    The TSA is a voluntary, non-profit association of over 3300 members interested in the medical specialty of Anesthesiology and it is a component of the American Society of Anesthesiologists.

    TSA provides CME programs; advocates at the legislative, regulatory and legal arenas; and through its representation at the ASA, TMA and AMA  it insures that TSA’s voice is heard at the state and national levels.

  • Dr.

    TSA President Dr. Evan Pivalizza

    addresses the

    The 2019-20 TSA House of Delegates

    Read his address (pdf) 

  • Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FASA, FACHE

    2019 Distinguished Service Award:

    Mary Dale Peterson, MD, MSHCA, FASA, FACHE

    Saturday, September 7, 9:30 - 10:00 a.m.

  • TSA gratefully acknowledges Archibald & Associates, Metropolitan Anesthesia Associates/ Independent Physicians Network, Pacira Pharmaceuticals, ProAssurance, Texas Medical Liability Trust and US Anesthesia Partners for their sponsorship of the TSA 2019 Annual Meeting:

        Pacira Metro Anesthesia US Anesthesia Partners TMLT ProAssurance Archibald & Associates

TSA Member Spotlight


Published in ASA Monitor

* Evan G. Pivalizza, MD

Recent Developments in Kidney Transplantation of Relevance for Anesthesiologists

* H. A. Tillmann Hein, MD
* Elizabeth Rebello, MD

Long-awaited United States Pharmacopeia (USP) General Chapter <797> Revisions Explained

* Katherine B. Hagan, MD

Optimizing Care Through Collaboration and Communication

* Elizabeth Rebello, MD

Developing Your Human Side

* Stacy Norrell, MD
* Rhashedah Ekeoduru, MD

Preventing Physician Burnout by Providing Support During Crisis

* Lisa E. Weiss, MD
* Kristina Goff, MD

Non-Operating Room Anesthesia (NORA)


David Bryant, MD

Quoted in Texas Medicine


Mary Dale Peterson, MD

Vice President of the American Society of Anesthesiologists


Gerald R. Callas, MD

Texas Medical Association Board of Trustees

AMA Medal of Valor


Sherif Z. Zaafran, MD

President Texas Medical Board


TSA Newsletter
Hurricane Harvey



American Society of Anesthesiologists

ASA Lifeline Campaign

Anesthesia Quality Institute

TSA Facebook Feed


TSA Twitter Feed


TSA Governmental Affairs Twitter Feed


TSA PAC Twitter Feed